I Got Lucky!

I've been over to the 'Rents today - a pretty normal day spent mostly watching the cricket World Cup.

Brian fetched me home and on the drive back I asked him to stop if we saw poppies, as I thought they'd make a colourful Blip. We found some, but I hadn't reckoned for how windy it was! I really wanted to get a shot of a few against the leafy green background but they were blowing too much! I got this shot almost accidentally! 

You can still tell it is blowing the petals of this individual slightly more sheltered one that happened to have a hoverfly on!

Soon be time now to watch some Rugby League!! Making this pretty short partly because not much has happened and mostly because I'm balanced on half an ass-cheek due to a certain feline occupying the majority of the computer chair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.