Emergency Gift

Due to my busy life, old-age forgetfulness and not thinking ahead, I suddenly realised I needed to quickly think about a birthday gift for my niece whom I’m seeing tomorrow at my sister’s. I wanted to do something more than my normal default of an Amazon voucher. I suddenly remembered this fun plastic basket I got recently at Dunelm - with no particular plan for how I was going to use it. Maybe I could find a few things at Waitrose to fill it with, both food and bath products.

Then when I was pushing my trolly around the store I came up with the idea to match the basket and go with a yellow theme. It was fun!  I ended up with a few more items than would fit in the basket, so I guess I’ll have to treat myself with those!  Everything on the right was able to fit in the basket, even at a bit of a squeeze.

I sure hope she likes yellow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.