Summer in the city

Exactly one year ago today, we enjoyed our last full day in Helsinki. I'm not too wistful about it, though, as we still get to go back regularly to Finland. But interesting to think what we've got up to in the last year.

Today was a homely but busy day. It was great finally not to have to wake up early for workmen. But we were still up fairly early, and at the supermarket soon after the witching hour beyond which it is legal to buy alcohol. I walked back from the supermarket (to get steps and a blip) and then once back threw myself into two jobs I hate: washing the windows and cleaning our bedroom (the latter because moving the furniture around is a complete and utter pain). Mr A, meanwhile, has been baking various things. I've had a couple of tastes and pronounced all things delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.