Poppies

Cue extended discussion between me and Mr A as to which one is Jane Street and which one is Tennant Street, when I tried to explain where I found these poppies. I took a wander over to the supermarket first thing (well, after 10am) to get some beer and some other bits for today. I also sorted myself out with a blip.

Meanwhile, Mr A carried on baking, and when I got back I contributed some cheese scones to the roster. Between us, we produced quite a spread and we had great fun with a variety of friends who visited at different times during the day, including the odd blipper. It was good to see one or two people whom we hadn't seen in a while. And, of course, the odd blipper. The conversation was gentle but animated. The finger food and the Pimms were appreciated (although it was supposed to be a tea party...). I think it was a good party, and our way to mark the middle of the year. After the last people had gone, I ambled between the kitchen and the living room, isolating most of the debris into the kitchen, before collapsing into bed having done 14000 steps, most of them within the confines of the flat. Mr A will be on clean up duties on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.