Plans

I was feeling pretty limp this morning, after all the fun of the party. Consequently, it was a bus rather than the bike to get to work, one hour early for a meeting about some smart team teaching that will even get me (briefly) back in the classroom in the autumn.

After a very quiet afternoon in the office, it was down to hazelh's for book group. Luckily I managed to avoid the rain so didn't turn up damp, although hh is particular about her carpets (who would blame her?) and so we had to divest ourselves of our shoes (I got mine back before sitting down for dinner, as I would have got very cold feet on the stone floor, and that brings my foot pain on). Excellent evening. People recall different topics of conversation. In my case, I got the impression we spent most time on floor coverings. But there we go, others may have a different impression.

The walk home completed my requisite steps for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.