A day in the life

By Shelling

The garden

Tomorrow morning I'm off for the north of Sweden by train for a few days  to see some friends but mainly to say my goodbyes to Ulla, my dear friend from the time I used to live in the north. She's been ill for some time and decided she wanted to stop her medication and die. She wanted to keep the painkillers so she left us peacefully a couple of weeks ago.

After packing the little luggage I have I went for a walk over to the garden close by, one of the most tranquil places I know around here. The two brothers tending it has built lots of benches so you can always find a nice spot to rest, reflect and gather energy while taking in the garden where everything has its place.

I'll keep blip going via short messages in my iPhone till next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.