Relaxing

More weeding this morning and then I had to take SWMBO and her sisters to a church fundraising event.
I had to do the driving as there was drink involved and they all wanted to be able to partake.

So I had a couple of hours to myself which I used to have a wander.
I started at the church.
Needless to say I had not brought the fisheye lens which is the one I needed to photograph the underside of this tombstone. The person it relates to was killed in 1729 in an accident with a threshing machine. Why there is a carving of a Samurai soldier underneath the stone is not explained and I have no idea if it is documented anywhere. It was a friend of mine who did a history of the village that was told about the carving when he came across a young child playing hide and seek and was under the stone.

I had a walk along the canal but couldn't cross the aqueduct ….. I hate heights and my mind was definitely not in the right mindset to cross it today.

There are more pictures up but the other one I liked (enough to mention here) was the one of the barley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.