Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Happy Families

Been feeling meh for a few days now - one of these colds that doesn't go away, just changes locations and symptoms every day or so. However, I felt it was waning a bit this afternoon, so drove over to Larbert for a walk around the woods and the loch and to get some fresh air. (Also to buy some ingredients for a curry I planned to make this evening.)

Spotted some gulls showing an interest in a family of ducklings but they all stayed together and close to mum so, after a few not too low swoops, the gulls flew off leaving them in peace for a while. Later on, I came across a human family crouched on the ground. Turns out they were watching (from a safe distance) a cob and pen with their three cygnets feeding close to the shore.

This swan family became my blip for today when I photographed them from the other side of the loch. I've also included another family group - tufted ducks perhaps? - as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.