Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bucket

I first heard about Oor Wullie's Big Bucket Trail (OWBBT) through Blipfoto. Photos started appearing a few days ago as multicoloured models of one of Scotland's best-known cartoon characters started popping up in Glasgow, Edinburgh and beyond.

It's a fundraising idea for children's hospitals and children's charities and there are dozens of them, mainly in these two cities plus Aberdeen, Dundee and Inverness, although there are also a few elsewhere. I photographed this one in Stirling this afternoon. The Trail launched a few days ago and will run until mid-August, when all the models will be auctioned off.

I started the day leading worship at Bainsford Parish Church and took advantage of a bright, warm afternoon (and feeling slightly better than I have done recently) to head over to Stirling to start my Oor Wullie collection. Treated myself to a wee cake and coffee before catching the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.