Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Distance

I haven't been following the #MrCBLMusicChallenge on Blipfoto but, if I had, my choice for today would have been 'Go your own way' by Fleetwood Mac.

Three months to the day after Scotland went into 'lockdown', the First Minister gave a very cautious but hopeful press briefing this afternoon. What struck me was, once again, her measured approach and while sounding optimistic about the future, reminded us all that "most importantly more than 4000 families have lost a loved one to this virus, with over half the deaths in care homes." She continued, "I know the sorrow of that will live with me forever. However, that is as nothing compared to the pain felt by the bereaved families."

Meanwhile in England, the lockdown restrictions are to be relaxed, the pubs opened and everyone can have a jolly good time. Even the Government's press briefings are to be scrapped. 121 people died from Covid19 in England in the past 24 hours.

I hope the new regime goes well for them and that it will be not too long before it is safe enough for more of the restrictions to be lifted in Scotland. I need a haircut!

Didn't leave the house today, but it was a productive one. Some research work completed, a report produced and sent off by email. Job done. I hope our committee accepts the recommendation that no further work ought to be done on the subject. Now that would be a result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.