Today was a lovely day and 20C, which was a pleasant temperature..... and sunny.   

The HG wanted to walk, so we drove over to Aberfoyle and he did a long walk while I did a short one.  I walked along the River Forth for a bit, quite a different river than at Leith, as it meandered through the countryside.  And photographed some nice wild flowers on my way.   

 I stopped at the Rob Roy Hotel for a coffee, which gave me a rest for the walk back.  I was very pleased I managed so far, and had a seat at the shops back in the village, and by the time I had watched the sheep show it was time to go back to meet the HG.  

We had an ice cream and then went over to the Fairy Tree Inn for coffee before driving home.

Update on Andrew; he finished his charity cycle ride today and is now knackered, but pleased with himself too.  He is a star, and will sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.