It is cold wet and windy today, only 14C.  It was dry when we woke and I made the mistake of putting out my washing to dry..... and then the rain came on.  Ach well!  However, it looks like it might improve in the afternoon.

The HG did rather well yesterday with his Father's Day presents.  He is sharing his chocolates but has not offered me any of his Bailley's Irish Cream.  He was delighted to get some sunflower seeds also, which he has been out in the greenhouse planting up this morning.  

The flower I have blipped is called Feverfew, and is a plant which the HG was given last year by my sister.  It is very pretty but we couldn't remember its name.  However, yesterday Helen told me what it was when I was talking to her on the telephone.

Today it has become compulsory in Scotland to wear a mask on public transport.  I have made masks for us, but as we will not be on public transport for yet a while we have no need of them at present.

I had forgotten some essentials in my weekly shop on Saturday which Cali had brought to me, so today Emma delivered bananas and ice cream to us (well, ice cream is essential isn't it).

Received a lovely postcard of some of her pictures today from my blip friend Anne..... really lovely to be remembered, and her pictures are stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.