M8B

What a day it's been! two gigs with my two bands during the afternoon and lots of fun. The first one was the one I was most concerned about. We've been rehearsing for about six months to get a dozen songs or so up to scratch and it only came together properly last week. So our first performance in front of a home crowd at the Bishopsteignton Village Festival Twenty to two in the afternoon so not a prime spot but we drew a fair crowd in and got some of them dancing too, as you can see. 

The sound guys were great and I think we rocked it. I've added and extra of more close up shot. The pics were taken by Lady Marian and although they're all a bit small because she didn't know how to use the zoom (bad training on my part), they've come out well.

Then this evening after a bit of rest and recuperation, it was The Bishopsteignton Commitments, the band I formed as a one-off to do this festival four years ago (like Glastonbury, it goes on every two years). We've been gigging regularly so I wasn't worried but we've changed the set to give it a fresher sound. The people came in, they filled up the marquee and they danced. I don't have any pictures of that yet. Lots of people told me it was our best ever and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The band were good and tight so I knew that I could sing around the melody and they'd be right with me. Great sound and lots of fun for us on stage and our audience too. I've got to say a big thank you to the sound guys. That makes a huge difference!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.