Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The 4th Day of Christmas : Smiles

And on the 4th day, we tackled the playroom. I've been using the ArtKive app for a year to capture the boys' artwork, but it's still hard to toss any of it out. Therein lies the paradox: I'm both a minimalist and a hoarder.

Captured with the new 100mm/f2.8L.

So I can get a very similar look with the 70-200/2.8L but with the macro I get to be a lot closer to the subject. That said, there's therefore more margin for error on focus given the object distance is shorter. The quality of colour saturation is as good as the zoom. Together with the 35/f1.4L and the Zoom for weddings, events and portraiture, they make my beautiful trio of L series lenses. And Callum couldn't care a hoot as long as there's a Crunchie bar held above my lens whilst I'm capturing him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.