Take three...........

........for the sea.

Firstly let me thank you all for your very generous sprinkling of stars, hearts and lovely comments on my blip yesterday. Tomorrow, when we are without kids, I shall endeavour to reply to everyone. Today they are my priority as you can understand. They are in the bath now as we are going for Chinese on the way back to theirs. Honey chicken and fried rice. Always!

 The parents have arrived at Perth airport but both their bags are still in Brisbane!! They now have a three hour drive back to Dunsborough, probably in grumpy moods, although they are looking forward to cuddles with their kidlets.

We went to Smiths Beach today in between downpours looking for "stuff" that had been washed up in the storms. We collected so much plastic, from tiny pieces of who knows what, to plastic bags and a syringe!! Disgusting. The kids are taught from an early age to always take "three for the sea" because we live on the coast. We certainly did that today! 
The Driver chose this pic but I will add the one I wanted and.........fungi!!!
Just because I can - and they are up a tree so can't be mowed ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.