Lancaster Pride

Today Rachael and I headed up to Lancaster on the train where we were met by my very old and dear friend Pete, Peter and I used to live together in our early 20s, we were in bands together and wrote songs together and we learned lots of songs and played them in bars and pubs around Brighton, he is a brilliant musician, primarily a piano player and composer, also a brilliant artist and a lovely person, it was so so good to see him again and meet his lovely girlfriend Esther for the first time.
I also saw his oldest daughter who is the same age as Zebedee called Jess who I haven’t seen since she was about to and I met her boyfriend Linus, we’ll sat in their beautiful garden, the weather was amazing, we ate home-made vegetarian chilli and chatted, how lovely.
Then I got ready and we headed down to the Main Square where I met Ross Alexander (the one with the long hair) who booked me for the show and lots of other lovely people including Robert the organiser, I signed for half an hour and was well received, it was great fun and the Sun was baking!
The little boy in the picture is called Harley, he is a brilliant dancer and performer and has been bullied at school for being different so Pride gave him a slot on the main stage and he went down a storm, he was brilliant!
We went back to Pete and Esther’s afterwards and listened to some traditional folk music, Pete is in a ceilidh band with a former member of the Waterboys, I would love to see them!
Then it was back to the station and the long journey home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.