HOME TO BEAUTIFUL RAIN

MrD and I are home after a wonderful time in the north of Western Australia including Ningaloo Reef, Coral Bay and the very northern area of the state, Berkeley River.  
We're enjoying the cold weather and rain on the roof.  Gorgeous.
I've been going through my photos today - soooooo many - and its lovely to revisit where we've visited. 
The blip is from our stay on the western side of Cape Range National Park in Exmouth and walking distance from the beach to coral of Ningaloo Reef.  A reluctant snorkelling girl at the outset to enjoying and learning so much of our water - and how little we understand - there were turtles of all sizes, sting rays, manta rays (doing barrel rolls before my eyes) - amazing, a dugong and so many fish of all varieties and if you opened your mouth with delight........
We missed swimming with the whale sharks as the day was experiencing 40+ knot winds and all boats were cancelled.  
I envisage posting some of my holiday photos over the coming days.
Have a wonderful week.
A backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.