HERON ON THE CANAL.

Was awake from 3.30am and as I could not get back to sleep I got up at 4.30am, but did not go to the canal until 6am. It was lovely although a bit chilly and cloudy.  My blip today was this heron who flew past me up the canal, so I followed him and got a photo. My thrill of the morning was going to the field where I saw the little doe a few weeks ago with her fawn. I was worried as I had not seen her and apparently a doe had been killed on the road where her field is, however after hanging about for about twenty minutes suddenly I saw her. The photo is not good as she was far away and the grass was so long, but at least I knew they were safe.
My other extra is a view from the canal bank looking towards the Campsie Hills. I also saw the swans and all four cygnets are still together.
Looking forward to the GP tonight.
It is a nice day, not much sun and light wind, but now quite warm.
Many thanks for your visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.