Bradders

By Bradders

Smooth paddling

Went for another test at the doctor's when I got up, final test in the list of tests that I have to get done.

Spent most of the day planning the upcoming weekend in the Daintree rainforest with Matthias, went out to Caffiend (my new favourite cafe in cairns) to meet and plan.

At 1430 Steve came to pick me up for kayaking, we stopped off at Stu's to get the kayak and kit. An earlier start meant that when we got on the river we had some good sunlight. I knew what I needed to improve skill-wise and focused on reading the water and edge control. It made such a difference, I was so much better this time. In the area that I flipped and swam last time I mailed it. I will be making a video next week using the GoPro footage.

When we got to the take-out it was pretty dark, but Steve and Tobias decided to go for a starlight paddle! (They are way better than me at the moment so can paddle by memory, sounds and feeling more than me).

Stopped at the bottle-o (Drive-through liquor store, yes you read that right) on the way back from kayaking, got Stu a 6 pack as thanks for lending me his kayak (having never met me in his life).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.