A Detour

It’s been a long time since I’ve been down to the lake. Actually, I’ve had a hard time getting motivated to go walking, which is not like me. I better snap out of it soon!!

After dinner I remembered something I wanted to get at Aldi, so I thought I’d make a dash there before it closed. But as I drove past the lake I decided to make a quick stop, mostly so that I would have something for my blip! It was beautiful as usual! I walked around part of it and then stayed longer than expected. I sat and watched the sunset. It sets late this time of year! See the Extra photo. The main photo was taken at 805pm, looking south, and the Extra photo was taken looking west at 850pm. I’m glad I stayed! I enjoyed the beauty and peacefulness!

I DID make it still to Aldi - two of them, actually, trying to find (unsuccessfully) what I wanted. I was one of their last customers as they closed at 10pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.