Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lawn Violas

You can tell my grass needs cutting as the lawn is covered in violas again.  Every time I mow they disappear but they are resilient, and by the next time the grass needs a cut they are in bloom again, especially if I leave it a bit longer than I should.  I'm not complaining really; I rather like the look of them.

And talking about complaining; we went shopping this morning for some holiday t-shirts.  Now, people who know me will know I'm not really a t-shirt kinda guy; with my figure they tend to look like a table cloth over a beer barrel.  But they're fine for going down to the beach through the day when on holiday.  W spotted one which she thought would suit me so I bought it.  I tried it on when I got home and went in the room to show her, and she laughed.  OUT. LOUD.  And continued laughing for quite a while.  How rude, I thought.  It's in the extra; every man needs a Hawaiian t-shirt, don't they?  I shall wear it proudly; just don't expect me to have it on if we have a blipmeet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.