Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Tuesday: Metal

Many years ago I was in the sort of job where the representatives of local house builders would arrive in the office just before Christmas and force bottles of wine and other small gifts on me.  None of the wine survived but this small promotional piece did; a ‘Matchbox’ vintage van with the builder’s details on the side.  They must have been in a standard ‘corporate’ range at the time because I have another one in green with completely different advertising on the side.  Maybe not the most exciting of toys, but it fits the ‘metal’ theme set by Trisharooni for Tiny Tuesday.

In other news, today we bottled the Gin.  We didn’t want to waste the Gin soaked raspberries so W whipped up a concoction using some cream and custard and served it with them after lunch.  Delicious; but lets just say it is a good job I didn’t have to drive anywhere this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.