Bugattis Galore

If you're not a fan of old cars then move on fast. But the extra might pull you in.

Over 20 years ago I went on a flying visit to the Schlumpf motor museum in Mulhouse. That time I squeezed in a viewing  at the end of a three day weekend exploring the Alsace region. It was a great trip but oh such a short visit. Only an hour to see over 120 Bugattis. And that is just for starters. I promised myself  that I would go back.  
 
Now it is the French national motor museum. Done up but essentially the same. This time I was able to indulge myself with a lengthy drool over the masterpieces on display. Bugattis and  Hispano-Suizas are the stars but there is something for everyone. Well, not if your not interested in cars. But even then you would be charmed by the collection of childrens’ pedal cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.