2000

I wanted  needed a big wander out into the hills today, and it let me spend a while talking to Missy about all those blips.
Like many of us (I'd suspect) I didn't think I'd still be doing this half a decade later, but like all of us who have, blip has proven to be a very good thing in my life. It helps me focus on the positive and it makes me physically go look for the good in the world every single day, something it's impossible to put a value on.

Talking to Missy today (which is perfectly normal, ask any dog owner) we spoke a lot about the big beautiful sister she never got to meet, about how Haweswater, and especially wild Riggindale were a favouritest place for Pushka* - somewhere she liked to sing the song of her kind, to let all the wild things know she was back.  Missy woofed in agreement and ran around like a loon. I guess that's her thing. 
I've blipped here before and I'm fairly sure I'll blip here again, it's a favourite place for a reason. I kinda think Missy had fun too as her little face shows in extras. 

*I've à lot of wonderful pictures of Pushka's later years thanks to blip, but I'm very grateful that as a blipper I can record all of the magical time we have with MissyMischeif. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.