Visit to my father's

We were wide awake at five o'clock this morning and decided to get out of bed and start a very long day with a very long journey up north. The first bus to the station goes at eight, but there is a train station only half an hour bike ride from our village whereof a train departs earlier. We went for the latter.

Between Roermond and Eindhoven we had to take a train replacement express bus, which meant we were on the road for longer than the normal five hours.

My father was very cheerful and talkative. It looks like he likes our company. I have had a talk with the nurse who was on duty and she explained somethings to me.
My father often makes jokes and seldom says what he is thinking. I'm glad to have heard him saying that he is not afraid of dying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.