Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Another Backblip

I guess it's going to take me a while to get back into the routine of daily blipping.  It was easy to just let it slide last evening when I got home from the baby shower.  After I get this posted I'm going to catch up with everyone and have a fresh start.  Hopefully, normal service will resume tomorrow. ;-)

My blip ( for Saturday) is Indigo and her mommy taking a selfie.  She was fascinated with her image on the screen.  I wish I would have had a better angle on them but it all happened so fast I was lucky to get the shot.  My photos of the shower turned out pretty well.  The lighting in a living room is always a challenge for me.  Shooting on Manual definitely helped.....but there were a lot of throw aways until I got it right.  At least I'm finally learning. :-)

I am grateful that I was able to get around without crutches today....but not totally without pain.  As I told one of my Blip buddies who uses crutches all the time, I'm totally uncoordinated with them!  I decided they presented a greater risk of falling than walking on my injured foot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.