The Lower Garden

A good day today - quite warm, a gentle breeze and no rain! I decided to get a few ferns planted down on the bank behind the garage, the Lower Garden of the title!

I planted five, though there's really not enough soil to plant anything and trying to dig holes for fairly big ferns on a steep slope isn't easy!

I potted up a few more plants, re-crated many more and continued with my list of plants brought with me and acquired since - old habits die hard!

As you can see, the bank in the picture is covered with native ferns and I will have to remove many of them before planting my specials!

Above the house is another bank, less than half the width of the lower one, and then I'll have my flower bed at the top of the drive which is being walled at the moment. One day I'll get all my plants in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.