On the lookout

Another mixed day, rain to begin with and drier later. Sunny enough to sit out after lunch with the usual cuppa and Jane Austen until some neighbour started a bonfire. I think he must have been burning secret documents as the air was full of floating ash which landed on the washing, my book and into my tea! Everybody in!

Somebody was asking for camping bits and pieces on the local 'Give & Get Free' Facebook page, so I got all my old pots and pans and other things together and managed to persuade them to take my two old canvas tents too. A bit more space in the garage - and I think my camping days are over! My last night under canvas, I think, was in Chile, below Darwin's Peak in the shade of a group of Chilean wine palms, so it's nice to have that last camping memory!

On the way back up to the house Rosie was waiting for me!

Quote of the Day:

Christy Whitehead - “How is it that one match can start a forest fire, but it takes a whole box of matches to start a campfire?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.