Sharing Siblings

For my bliphunt walk this morning I thought I'd go back to Killingworth Lake to see how the cute coot chicks (blipped nearly 3 weeks ago, here) are getting on. They've certainly changed - they've grown a lot and have lost their orangey-red colour (except on their beaks), although their "hairstyle" is still rather frizzy! Their parents are now allowing them more independence, I guess because they can now forage for food themselves. I thought this shot of two of them sharing a piece of pondweed was rather lovely.

So I seem to have had a nature photography weekend, and I've gone from the closest photo I can take yesterday (using my macro lens + extension tubes) to the longest lens system I have (using my 300mm telephoto lens with the 1.4x converter). How lucky I am to have such a wide range of lenses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.