Rodents rule

By squirk

Breakfast patrol

My breakfast was happily late and the coffee was drunk in the garden with Juno making monkey noises at the robins and great tits from the shelter of the grass. 

I've let the garden grass grow this year and it's flowering. I'm amazed at how many grasses there are in the 'lawn'. In the time of guinea pigs, I planted pet-friendly grass seed (no GM, etc) and these are the healthiest grasses on display. My planting was just patchwork, though, so goodness knows what the original lawn was – B&Q special, I imagine, but it's trying to flower, too. The guinea pigs used to nibble the grass down to the the base, so it's nice to see it growing long. I've cut a path to the compost and the animal feeders. Part of me would rather have guinea pig lawnmowers, but I'm remaining strong with the resistance. A ginger cat is enough for now.

Between tea breaks gazing at the foliage, I've been enjoying catching up with West Norwood Feast admin, booking the Retro market stalls for 7 July. It's shaping up nicely. There are some lovely pieces of work that have come in, too, so I've made a start on a couple of them ahead of the working week to come.

I may even manage to keep blipping on the actual blip-day from now on. I have a heck of a lot of back blips to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.