Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Sunday birds

I picked up the real camera today and watched the birds coming to the feeder today so I would have something to blip.  Unfortunately the angle I am sitting at from the window causes many reflections plus I did not grab the zooming camera.   But it felt good to pick up a camera.

I thought those spotty red birds were female cardinals but I think they are the young males.  

Going to go upstairs on my butt tonight so I can sleep on a bed.  Will put the scooter up there to move around and keep the chair downstairs.  Lucky for me I have a strong leg from hiking and walking as it is pretty easy to get myself up from  a sitting position as long as I have something to hold on to.  

My friend Renee texted me today and she is coming over on Tuesday to give me some watercolor painting lessons!  Excited!!  She just lives up the road about a mile and has been on some adventures with me in the past.  We have talked about lessons previously so she said since I was unable to roam now was a good time!   

The house is getting a good cleaning tomorrow whether the hubby knows it or not.   Only spot cleaning has been done for over a week.  It is driving me batty knowing I can't sweep or vacuum.  And there is "stuff" laying on every surface.   Trying to get my life back to some kind of normal.    He did leave here today for about 3 hours to go make sure the storms we had had not done any damage at his hunt camp. 

Life is strange and different in our house for the next month or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.