Day's end

A quick blip of a sunset that nearly happened.

A decent trip up the hills first thing. It was hot but good to be out.

Lots of jobs done today. I sorted a better option for a camera pouch when tramping. There is a gap in the market for water proof camera bags/pouches you can easily attach to the sternum strap on a pack.

It was too hot to plant my new plants. I dealt to old seeded silverbeet, put up a new trellis for my native Clematis (and successfully persuaded it to entwine on it).

The most frustrating job was fixing my door bell. I hadn't even realised it had stopped working. Thanks to my neighbour for helping me take it off the door frame. A couple of days ago it was the house alarm remotes causing me grief, but I seem to have successfully sorted them too.

Before the heat intensifies tomorrow I'll head up the hills with a friend. As she pointed out "we have rather a large mountain to climb at the end of January". That said I'd better gather some sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.