Proof?

Some time ago I was introduced to "Elephant  Garlic". One of the things I found was that it/they is/are as closely related to leeks as they are to Garlic; which caused me to Christen them "Garleek".
Immediate reaction:-
"HUH?!?"
Well, here's the proof.
On each end - an, albiet small, example of what I expected.
In the middle - what I actually got.
: ¬ (    >>>------> :¬O
I'm, slowly, accumulating raised beds in the garden.
Last year's pair had Leeks in one of them.
Now, it may be that they aren't up to full fertility, by that well known Author
"R. Dunnow". (THINK about it.)
But, for whatever the reason they didn't grow as expected. A couple reached a sort of semi-mature state then flowered, the rest didn't get much beyond the "grass" state I planted, above ground; below ground a different story -  this happened.
So I de-topped a few & added them, successfully, to my roast veg for Sunday dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.