MM - Wild Rose

The theme for the challenge this week is outdoors and when I went out first thing this morning it was very overcast;  the few flower shots I took were the best of the bunch with the landscapes turning out to be very bleak indeed. 

I've just had a letter from a pen friend I correspond with in Michigan and this last weekend has seen her and her husband celebrating their 56th wedding anniversary.  She tells me she doesn't know where all the years have gone and if it wasn't for a lack of energy she'd still believe she was only 18!  She's a very positive person despite having had her share of illness and her letters are always a real tonic to read.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the responses to yesterday's blip, and thank you too laurie54, I hope you're feeling better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.