Sea of Pink Poppies

The day started with a chat with a guy about my garden (which is much in need of some TLC) - he arrived early, so I wasn't even dressed.... I threw yesterday's clothes on quickly before answering the door :)

Then coffee with my Monday friends - a lovely catch up and great that we could sit outdoors. Home for a quick bite to eat before a trip to the beautician and then into town to the bank. En route, I called in on the pink poppy fields that I have finally located, thanks to tip offs from good friends! I can't believe they are only a few short miles from home and I didn't know about them. 

Oh, what a sight! Seas of pink poppies covering several fields! The light wasn't great, so I've gone for zoomed in images - I hope to go back in better light to capture a more extensive view.

At the end of the afternoon, the plumber called to say he could come round to finish off some work he has done for me - so glad to have that ticked off the list!

The day's been pretty full, one way or another - I think I may not do so very much this evening. I have a glass of Malibu in my hand and dinner's ready - I'll hopefully catch up on some journals this evening.

There are more poppies over in my b&w journal and in My Third

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.