Poole Quay

I've had a lovely time with the family - a big Sunday roast, followed by treacle tart served with raspberries, blueberries, banana - and ice cream! Not the kind of meal I usually cook at this time of year but then the weather isn't typical of this time of year, is it?

Afterwards, we went down to Poole Quay to try our hands at a spot of crabbing - a fascinating activity for little people! The big people had to be super-vigilant that the little people didn't end up falling off the quay down into the water but fortunately there were enough of us, so a good time was had by all - and, of course, we released the crabs back into their natural environment, although my granddaughter was a little disappointed that she couldn't keep one :)

You can see one of the crabs in my b&w journal and here's today's blip for 'My Third'

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip!


Hope you've had a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.