Costa Del Dorset

It made my heart leap when I saw the open sea today for the first time since lockdown :) So far, I’ve just seen the harbour on a couple of occasions. We thought we’d venture out before the floodgates open and the area is filled with tourists, when lockdown rules relax further on 4th July, making social distancing so much harder. So - a lovely drive past Corfe Castle to Swanage, a brief stop on the seafront (too many people to stay), then up to a higher point overlooking the bay for a picnic. Finally, a walk out to Peveril Point - a beautiful spot with lovely views in both directions. My blip is of the distant view of Old Harry Rocks, an iconic Dorset landmark. If you look really carefully, you can make out people standing on top of the cliffs!

Lads in my b&w journal

Swanage in ‘My Third’ journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday’s blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.