Yellowhammer Over The Wheat Field

You may need to look large to see it! Taken with the full 400mm zoom and then cropped significantly, I find it remarkable that he is remotely in focus. A bit silly really - you can see him properly in my two extras.

Easy blip decision today as it is such a rarity for me to spot a yellowhammer in my area. This is only my second sighting ever around here and I was so excited at the first sighting that I totally messed up when trying to photograph him! 

I'd gone out looking for a field of cultivated pink poppies but, if they're out there, they eluded me...... I didn't really mind - I was thrilled to see the yellowhammer and I also saw parts of the Dorset countryside that were unfamiliar to me - bathed in lovely evening light!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

and there's a Split in 'My Third'

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's poppies - very generous of you!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.