Kipsie

By Kipsie

A garden shed,

a garden
shed, my head is like
a garden shed: it's full of junk and
flower pots, wellie boots and who knows not -
No, really though, my head is crammed
you can't get in, the door is jammed:
with things I've seen, things I've said
things I've done and things I've read
Plus everything I've thought about -
... if I was you - I'd just keep out! !
                                                  
 - Hassan mohammed

Don't I know that feeling .. trying to juggle dog/housesitting , allotment, garden, DPHT, G&J's garden tidying, my Mum's needs (which are few fortunately, she's as strong as an ox), & a poorly husband..... and breathe.

Not my garden shed in the blip btw.

Laundered the bedding & towels while I had breakfast, popped them out on the line. More pruning, dead heading and weeding done after Millie & I had our early walk, that took me up to 1pm. Time for lunch. A homemade sweet potato, mixed bean & seed burger in a toasted brioche bun with mashed avo, eaten alfresco, washed down with a can of cider. I don't normally indulge at lunchtime but I was winding down .... or was I winding up for what was ahead. Last bit of garden tidying. I know, it's neverending, then gave everything a good watering. There are so many pots, plus two hanging baskets, plus 3 enormous planted hay racks, plus runner beans in containers, plus the greenhouse veggies & flowers. Lots of steps .. so I guess it must be all doing me some good. Then before I knew it it was 4pm...... Walkies!
I was walking back with Millie from our afternoon bimble when I remembered I had'nt taken any pics for the blip. A quick browse to check what today's Mono Monday tag was at 5pm. Left it a bit late. Had a quick faff in the greenhouse with some pots, gloves etc. but it did'nt work. Opened the garden shed and thought there was an image there, & this is it.
G&J texted at 6pm to say they had landed so I could head off home... I think Millie sensed I was leaving ... the expression on her face made my heart melt. Felt a bit guilty leaving her but did tell her her dad & mum were on their way.
Back home, hubby coughing & spluttering, mumbling about his doctors appointment, the tests & x-ray he needs to have. He's not feeling well, goes to the doctor, doctor prescribes medication etc., then all he does is complain. I'm afraid I don't have a lot of patience ..
Made dinner, I had a scrummy fishfinger brioche bun with tartare sauce, hubby had a ready made fish pie that I bought for him while I was in Torquay.
There's paperwork strewn all over the table, so looks like I shall be wearing my secretarial hat tomorrow. :(

Time to hit the sack.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for stepping in for laurie54

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.