Kipsie

By Kipsie

My Turkish delight

coloured hollyhock seed harvested from Turkey have been drying on the window sill at home. I spotted them growing in the garden next to the hotel when we first arrived, but was unsure if there would be seed. We'll there was, not only that, I also managed to harvest seed from some others I found during my walkabouts. Some in a cemetery, others on the edge of a well stocked vegetable garden. Memories from our holiday. The colours of Turkish Delight, but so much more healthy. I wasn't keen on the real thing.
Been a bit hectic, I'll leave it like that.

Thanks to loisbiz for hosting. I think the tag was cute. Don't think the seed qualifies but the little Crown Devon pottery fuschia dish the seeds are drying in is quite cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.