Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Letting the Good Times Roll at the Zinnia Diner

Come on baby let the good times roll
Come on baby let me thrill your soul..
Come on baby let the good times roll..
Roll all night long...  - Shirley & Lee, 1956

And with thanks to Lois for hosting TinyTuesday this month! 

My offering today is a pair of very cozy syrphid flies (hoverflies) in the Genus Toxomerus.  (Yea, I can't believe I know that either.)  They are about 1/4 of an inch long on their best day and are usually found near flowers. Or, in this case, in them.  

My other pick for the day is a bug-eyed Variable Dancer, click HERE

I didn't do a lot of photography (or much else for that matter) today owing to some pretty distracting back pain.  I think I may have overdone the incline on the treadmill yesterday, and during the night my back started to hurt badly enough to wake me up.  So, reluctantly (but wisely), I skipped the gym today and have been just doing a lot of stretching.  I sat outside for a short while this morning, but just couldn't find a comfortable position, so gave up.  

The humidity ramped up today, so the 82 F feels like 91.  And it looks like the heat and humidity will continue right through the weekend.  I guess summer had to arrive eventually.  Still, the heat makes it so much easier to find lots of tiny things to photograph. And that makes me very happy indeed.

Signing off for today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.