Home Again, Home Again (Jiggety Jig)

So here we are back at detox central. In fact, Janet's opened a bottle of Prosecco and I've only got out one glass! That's how much I need to detox. LOL. Anyhow, Morrigan did me proud. 

For those who care about such things, she did just under 2100 miles, drinking 195 litres of unleaded costing about £260 and returning about 51mpg.

First thing I did when I got back, as I promised her at the start, was to give her a decent clean. You can see how she came home, and in the extra the after. She'll need a few more treats and tickles tomorrow.

Wow! The weather coming back was filthy. Hence the photo I guess. But she never once gave me any cause for concern, nor technical problem. 

I am glad I took advice and got new tyres (may need some more now) and also fitted the back brake shoes. I have the front ones to do now.

Thanks to Sheol for his company and I think we'll call the snoring challenge a draw, although to be honest I'm in awe of the saw... ;-)

And now, on that theme, Zzzzzzzzzz....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.