Pampered morning

After taking care of the cats, ensuring the bird feeders were good and putting corn out for the squirrels & deer, I had to do the daily water top up of the water fountain and the bird baths.

I then head off to get my nails done and today I opted for a colour that changes in the temperature and with our extreme heat my nails are gold when I’m outside and mermaid blue/green when I’m inside with the A/C.

I also got a pedicure and even got my legs waxed.

I stopped at the grocery store on the way home and got several things that were needed (and wanted).

After having a peanut butter banana sandwich for lunch, it was time to head off to my annual physical appointment. That took most of my afternoon.

I had my blood work done, so have to wait for the results on that and I won’t have my yearly mammogram for another couple of months. Otherwise everything looks great so I should live to see another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.