Mining Heritage

BB had to be at school for 7.30am, for rugby training, so he had an early start.  That meant that TT and I could got for an early train.  Not so early as it was delayed by almost thirty minutes.  So annoying!  My colleague had also been delayed, but in Glasgow where a train was smoking out Queen Street Station.  In the end he decided to go and work in our Glasgow office.

There was plenty going on today.  So much is being packed into these two weeks.  I feel like even if I was working twenty four hours a day at the moment, I wouldn’t catch up as stuff keeps coming. – and I know I am not alone in feeling like this.

I managed out at lunchtime to buy a couple of cards and some treats for the office – all in the name of getting some steps.  I think we are in the last fortnight of the step challenge.  Although I enjoy walking, I am looking forward to putting my feet up.  I went out for some steps this evening, as it was a lovely evening.

I went for a wander to kill time while waiting on my train this morning.  I wandered into Newcraighall village where I came upon a monument to the local mining heritage.  This is a detail from it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.