lovelife209

By mindful_life

It poured

So I got up early to run without knowing it was raining, although that wouldn’t have stopped me anyway! It absolutely poured!!

All the while I kept thinking what a shame it was because my son was going to longleat on a school trip!

Anyway by the time I got to work the rain had stopped, phew!!

Work was fine, I prepped for my annual appraisal which is tomorrow and was working on the logistics of my office visits that start next week.

My daughter is in her last year of primary school and tonight and tomorrow she has her production - my husband attended tonight and I will go tomorrow. My son was full of beans when he got back - animals are his thing. He apparently told the class lots of interesting facts about the snakes, lizards, and lions. And also identified some blind cay fish apparently. He was ecstatic to have seen some hippos too.

After a busy day he still went swimming and I attended the club’s AGM which was good.

Another busy day but it looks like the weather is going to improve x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.