The Morning Bun

We have rabbits in our yard, but I seldom see them. There are at least two: one rather small bunny that I have only seen once myself (but that my husband regularly spooks behind my Mazda in the mornings), and a larger bun that hangs out near the forsythia bush out front.

Dexter and I like to sit on the porch in the morning, just after he's had first breakfast but before I take my shower. When we went out on this particular day, there sat the larger bun nibbling the tender grasses that grow along the edge of the driveway.

So I spent a few minutes with Dexter, and then I put him back inside the house and went and nabbed my camera. I sneaked up on the bun and took about three photos, the best of which you see above.

Good morning, bun!

Here is a soundtrack for a morning bun: Oliver, with Good Morning, Starshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.