Finding Gold at the Heart of the Lily

I wanna live, I wanna give
I've been a miner for a heart of gold
It's these expressions I never give
That keeps me searching for a heart of gold

I have been meaning to tell you this, but perhaps I'll just show you. With the warmer temperatures, the lily pond at the Arboretum is hitting its stride. There are several colors of water lilies, and they are lots of fun to photograph. You must take my word on this: it can become an obsession.

I woke up with a penchant for lilies, and so that's where I went: straight to the lily pond! Three white water lilies were arranged side by side. Of course, I think of them as the three sisters. I knelt down on the ground and zoomed in for a closer look at the gold that lies in their hearts. And I found it!

The soundtrack song is a favorite from way back when: Neil Young, with Heart of Gold. The music begins around 1:45. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.