There are vines in Burgundy

For many years I have mocked the 'petits trains' that take tourists round tourist towns. Today, unable to walk round Beaune as I'd have liked, and newly aware of the many other people who have mobility difficulties I decided to find out first hand whether my mockery was justified. It is. The 40 minutes of information about Beaune that I was promised were about 10 minutes of banality that was hard to decipher through the atrocious speakers (we were told that Burgundy is famous for wine) and about 30 minutes of music.

I wish I'd been up to visiting the Hôtel-Dieu instead but at least Beaune is a place I can easily come back to.

After J-L's meeting, he showed me a tiny slice of Japan - through a door in an unprepossessing street and into calm. Wonderful food by a small garden with bamboos and stones. Completely unexpected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.