"All The Marbles"

I've never 'dreamt I dwelt in marbled halls with vassals and serfs by my side', in fact that would be this bohemian old girl's worst nightmare. However I've been singing this rhapsody to myself all day since finding marbled white butterflies on our dogwalk this morning.

Our dogs shared a kiss or two as they hadn't seen each other for a while. As we crossed the footbridge over the by-pass I was transfixed by a flock of marbled white butterflies flitting amongst the orchids and white bedstraw on the verge below. What stunning creatures they are. (Extras)

This afternoon I couldn't believe my eyes. A marbled white fluttering amongst the tall grass in our field. The first I have seen here in over fifty years. It was very flighty and I had to use a fast shutter speed to capture it. What an absolute thrill!
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.