Letting Off Steam

I had an idea for a photo which required a photo of train tracks. By great good fortune, the Great Central Railway runs steam trains on a Wednesday so I popped down to Loughborough to take shots at the station.

This loco was the one that had pulled in the train from Leicester. Another departed for Leicester on the last round trip of the day shortly afterwards.

I've got a photo. I don't know yet if it will be adequate.

Then I needed to find a glass bowl for another photo. I tried Tylers and Wilko without success. In fact, I'm very disappointed in Tylers because the store seems to have dispensed with all its nice kitchen equipment in favour of some obscure designer brands of clothing. They still sell furniture and soft furnishings on the first floor but I didn't go and look.

Finally found what I was looking for at Tesco for £5. Not bad. Shopped at Tesco and M&S and called in at Muffin Break for a gluten free muffin. I'm sad that the Muffin Break at Highcross in Leicester has closed. The lady at the Loughborough branch told me the management in Leicester had complained of low footfall and asked for a reduction in rent. Highcross management wouldn't agree. So that was that.

By the time I got back home I was feeling rather weary, especially after Aqua Aerobics this morning, but still had to make the dinner. Chicken curry tonight with potatoes, stringless beans, mushrooms and baby sweetcorn for good measure.

Time to go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.